This article caught me up. Fellow Ugandan citizens, why don't we wish our brothers and sisters good, we're full of lamenting and ill talking esp when our very own make prospering steps. Read the article as authored by a concerned citizen......
Stop your Hatred. Stop being tribalist. Stop your Malice. Stop being
self righteous. Stop continuing this non development division among us
as a people of this banana republic Uganda. Why are we so divided even?
Miss Uganda is beautiful!!

Below is a post from Facebook by a friend of mine
Richard Obonyo who said things I was dying to write about, his sentiments match mine and his insightful information needed to be changed.
This weekend happened to carrying a number of mixed
feelings for me. First, some ass-hole organised a beer festival and then
decided to push it forward because he probably got high sampling free
beer (yes, Uganda still has poor event planners). Then Miss Agric, Oops,
Miss Uganda happened.
I am a jerk-ass when it comes to looks, probably the biggest ass-hole
in that regard. But the level of NUGU our new Miss Uganda is receiving makes you wonder what it is about Ugandans that makes us hate success for others!
I agree, she isn’t the most attractive woman in the
country, but she is the best the judges had to work with. But then you
find some poor excuse of a woman so ugly her man has to get drunk and
turn off the lights to shag her also calling our reigning beauty queen
ugly!
I blame the make-up designer for this fail but the gal is beautiful.
But it is not just this example that ticked me off. A few weeks ago,
the more TV, radio and even local celebs told Ugandans to help vote and
keep one of the Ugandan representatives in Big Brother, the more
Ugandans took to social media to criticise the poor girl as if any of
them could do better. Yes her English was lacking (so is mine, btw) but
surely she had other qualities that we could have focused on.
This home grown NUGU is probably why our local entertainment industry
has failed to grow. We yap about anything just to keep our “artists” in
a box. They try a new style, we call the pretenders. They release a new
music video, we focus on their wives sex-tape. We just hate to see our
own progress.
Like the time Bebe Cool was invited to perform for Nelson Mandela
(R.I.P), Ugandans just kept on talking about how it was an embarrassment
and how they should have taken some Nigerian singer. WTF is wrong with
my countrymen. They even called his backstage photo with Will Smith
photo-shopped.
But of all the time NUGU has taken over and exposed stupidity, the
time when Chameleon had an accident in Tanzania. Even the local media
was engulfed in rumours of witchcraft and drugs but no one sent him any
help or prayers (in a country that claims to be religious, that’s a bit
odd).
In Uganda, a rich man can not be intelligent or hard working or even
lucky, he must have killed a mzungu or sacrificed his children. A guy
doesn’t have game, he must be using a small stick in his pockets to
attract when.
But where NUGU can be most seen, when a woman passes by in an
expensive car. Regardless of her success in business or at work, many a
Ugandan will automatically conclude that she got that car because of
what’s between her legs. That’s how she got the business or even the
promotion.
We are a nation that spends some much time trying to see our people fail that we forget to work on how we could instead succeed.
I guess none of this would have happened if only the fucktard in charge of the beer fest hadn’t gotten high.
Told you she was beautiful without that stupid make up